EXPLICITE ART REVIEW

 
*
Site Rating (4.9)
 PositionRating
1
Site Promises*****
2
Site Usability****/*
3
Content Amount*****
4
Content Quality*****
5
Users Rating*****
 
Total Rating****/*

Explicite Art

[Visit site]
Root is a true master of his craft, and fortunately for us, his best work has all been gathered together in one massive, boner-inspiring collection.
Site type: Pay site, category: Megasites, Photographic Art, Models
Complete review published on 01.10.2018
Rate site quality:

[v]Intro promises(5)

Visit Explicite Art
Click here to visit site
Explicite Art is the home of master photographer John B. Root. He's been hitting the French glam and hardcore scenes hard for over a decade now, and as such the site has well over 300 hours of footage and over 141,000 high-resolution photographs showcasing budding amateurs and bonafide French porn stars alike.

[v]Content Amount(5)Last updated on August 18, 2018.

Videos:
Over 1774 videos about 20 minutes each (download and stream)
DRM: No restrictions
+ Full Movies, Multi-Bandwidth
Format:
MP4 (6700kb/s, 1920x1080)
MP4 (5000kb/s, 1280x720)
MP4 (1500kb/s, 640x360)
WMV (1500kb/s, 640x360)
Pictures:
Over 1722 galleries about 70 pictures each
+ Fullscreen pictures, Zip archives
Extra:
Model Index, Live Chat

[v]PricesLast updated on August 18, 2018.

24.95€ / one month (recurring)
59.95€ / three months (recurring)
89.95€ / 150 days (non-recurring)

[v]Sample Videos

1:15 1:27 0:21 0:12 0:23 0:30 0:21
All 22 videos from Explicite Art  

[v]Sample Galleries

Explicite Art / Gallery #6852447 Explicite Art / Gallery #6852446 Explicite Art / Gallery #6852445 Explicite Art / Gallery #6852444 Explicite Art / Gallery #6852443
All 98 galleries from Explicite Art  

[v]Impression(4.5)


Once you have ventured into the heart of John B. Root's world, a few things will become abundantly clear. For starters, John's skill behind the lens has been carefully honed through countless international shoots. Not only is he a master of the more cinematic styles which were the mainstay during the golden age of porno, but he also has adapted to the new gonzo and guerilla styles of filming, incorporating scenes with P.O.V., handheld angles, and a seemingly boundless toolbox of unorthodox techniques to draw upon.

Secondly, he pretty much has his pick of the litter when it comes to who he shoots. In addition to some of the hottest up-and-comers this reviewer has had the pleasure of laying eyes on, these movies also feature the crème de la crème of French porn stars ó we're talkin' babes like Angel Summers and Liza del Sierra.

I was also pleasantly surprised to find that the action is much more varied than I expected from such a refined photographer. During my stay at Explicite Art I jerked off to solo, lesbian, rough threesomes(MMF and FFM), teens, MILFs, anal gaping, squirting, choking, watersports, and a wealth of fetish content. Better still, there is even a compilations section of the site where you can find hour and a half long collages different but very specific brands of nastiness.

Of course, when dealing with so much nastiness in one place, it helps to have a good layout. Fortunately for us, they have done a fine job of compiling this taster's choice of debauchery. The model index, for instance, includes a lot of interesting information from none other than Mr. Root himself about every single performer. Similarly, in addition to useful descriptions and technical information, the video pages have ratings, tags, and the ability to favorite. And the search engine wasn't too shabby, either.

Another big plus is that a good percentage of the archive is available in 720p and 1080p HD quality. The embedded player gives the option for both SD and HD, and they go a step further with downloads, sometimes offering as many as 2 different formats and 4 separate resolutions. Download speeds weren't the fastest I have encountered, but I still have to commend them for their stability, nonetheless. Every single download clocked in at a consistent 2 megs-per-second.

And if you are curious about that tour promise of 140,000+ photographs, I am happy that that, too, was an accurate claim. As I write this, there are 1722 photo sets, each housing somewhere in the neighborhood of 41-81 images, with most falling toward the higher end of that spectrum. Better still, many of these sets feature images with resolutions as large as 3,000 x 2,000 pixels. I could have lived without the watermarks, but at least they included the option to download full galleries compressed in a ZIP file.

Video playback aficionados will no doubt be disappointed when they find out that most of the older half of the archive is not available in high-definition. On the bright side ó well, depending on how you look at it, anyway ó there seems to be a trend of taking down older scenes, re-mastering them, and uploading them like new.

For those of you who prefer your erotica totally raw and natural, Mr. Root's more classic filmmaking style might not suit you. And seeing a show the bulk of these movies feature a much more conventional, dialogue and narrative driven cinematic style than those who didn't not grow up watching the golden age porno may be accustomed to. Personally, I love it, but I can see how it might to be everyone's cup of tea.

Also, seeing as how narrative and dialogue often play a big role, it is even more of a shame that there are many scenes exclusively in the French language but with no English subtitles.

If this site has an Achilles' heel it is undoubtedly its erratic at best update schedule. As I write this there has not been a new update for going on a month. Looking back through their update history, I see the occasional spurt of weekly updates, but many more large periods(we're talking multiple months) where there were no udpates, whatsoever. To call this cause for concern would be one hell of an understatement.

[v]Conclusion(4.9)

John B. Root is one hell of a filmmaker, and his ability to expertly transition from erotica to hardcore and at times even blend the two, is truly remarkable. Better still, it seems he has carte blanche when it comes to casting, as practically every major French porn star I could think of was featured in these scenes. My only concerns are that a good chunk of the archive is not available in HD, and the site's track record for updating is quite poor, to say the least. That having been said, I think the positively massive collection of ultra high-quality smut at Explicite Art is more than enough to make up for any of the site's apparent shortcomings. It is a true treasure trove of French pornography if there ever was one.
Inspector: BeerhatMcfly
Click here to visit Explicite Art
PornInspector.com
Discounts Categories Sample Videos Sample Galleries Featured Models Forum News Polls
My Profile
*

Outside reviews

Overall score, 4.6
Porn Billy (93.5/100)
HQ Porn Spots (90.1/100)
Adult Reviews (8.5/10)
The Best Porn (93.6/100)
What Porn Site (94/100)
Rabbits Review (85/100)
Sex Herald (5/5)
Self-Lovers World (5/5)
Porn Living (93/100)
Sir Rodney (8/10)
FreeOnes (8.8/10)
Porn Adept (94/100)
Brdteengal Reviews (91.0/100)
Adult Site Surfer (90/100)
FAQ | Inspectors | Friends | Site map
 
*
Top Women
*
Featured Reviews
Hot Movies (4.9)
Karupís PC (4.8)
Playboy Plus (4.8)
Fame Digital (4.8)
Suze Network (4.7)
Brain Pass (4.6)
Stiffia VIP (4.6)
Swank Mag (4.6)
Wankz.com (4.6)