RETRO RAW REVIEW

 
*
Site Rating (3.9)
1
Site Promises****
2
Site Usability****/*
3
Content Amount***/*
4
Content Quality****/*
5
Updates Frequency***
6
Users Rating****
 
Total Rating***/*

Retro Raw

[Visit site]
Do you long for the good ol' days when the sex was more real, the bodies weren't altered and action may have been a bit more un-orchestrated? It's here.
Site type: Pay site, category: Video, Vintage, Hardcore
Complete review published on 07.17.2012
Rate site quality:
Be the first to write a comment

[v]Intro promises(4)

Visit Retro Raw
Click here to visit site
Long live the sex from yesterday, and the stars that put it on the map. This site pledges to bring you stars like, John Holmes, Seka, Ginger Lynn, Vanessa Del Rio and many others. They have tributes to the ones that are gone but never forgotten, coming to you in the form of hot videos. Some of the advertising images are in black and white, but they promise on Retro Raw that all movies are in color.

[v]Content Amount(3.5)Last updated on September 22, 2013.

Videos:
Over 177 DVD about 65 minutes each (download)
DRM: No restrictions
+ Full Movies, Multi-Bandwidth
Format:
WMV (2000kb/s, 640x480)
WMV (2000kb/s, 720x540)
WMV (500kb/s, 320x240)
Pictures:
Yes
+ Video captures
Extra:
Bonus Sites

[v]PricesLast updated on September 22, 2013.

19.95€ 24.95 / one month (recurring)
54.95€ / three months (recurring)
Billings: EZbill, VXSBill
Payment options: Credit Cards, By Phone

[v]Sample Videos

0:56 0:46 0:41
 

[v]Impression(4.5)

The member’s page to Retro Raw is similar to the intro page, it has a look to it like the old movie posters that use to grace the outside of theatres to advertise the features being presented. Just the look takes me back in time so I’m looking forward to really delving into the content offered here and see if it has the same affect on me. I remember watching John Holmes on VHS tapes back in the mid 80’s, (Yes, there was a medium for viewing movies prior to DVD’s) and was just in awe of what he was packing, so it will be nice to see him again, in all of his glory. For those of you that aren’t aware, John Holmes passed away many years ago, but his “long legacy” is still a name brought up when porn material is being discussed.

Everything seem to be easy enough in the navigation on this site. There are not a multitude of links to confuse you with, just three, “Home,” “Covers,” and “Site Map.” They advertise three movie viewings per page, and the covers seem to be prints taken right from the covers of the video boxes, along with some screen caps to enhance your longing to go inside. I’m looking forward to the entire thing that these movies step back in time and bring to the present, including the old clothing, the old hairstyles, just everything about them, since this is the era when I was really growing up and becoming aware of porn and all the fun it holds.

Some of these movies have been digitally re-mastered, just so you know. And my choice for this write up is of course going to include big John Holmes. This particular flick is one of the newer updates to this site and gives you the title of, “King Cock” which is NOT an exaggeration. You have your choice right from the offering page to view this film in high or low, depending on your connection speed, with WMV being the offered format for them all. You might be a bit confused as I was as to how to access these showings. As it turns out, the screen caps, 5+ of them that are offered beside the cover image are actually the episodes that they offer here.
So, click on one and you are automatically taken to a download screen that will take a few minutes before it starts streaming. As for the download process and which one I preferred, you definitely have to download the high quality, if your connection speed allows it. These clips come to you in DVD quality and the action is awesome. It didn’t have that produced look that so much of the material out there today does, yes, it’s hot, but this is more steamy because of the way it seems to be more realistic. It’s so nice to see tits jiggling with movement and they aren’t just swaying from silicone, and the camera was up close and personal as well as panning back enough to give you the full screen action of the scenes.

Not only did the length of John Holmes bring back memories of past orgasms for me, but so many of the different clips reminded me of the movies when I watched them 20 years ago. Faces that I had nearly forgotten about were again doing the thing that they did best, making people cum! Retro Raw definitely has a nice little site here, they aren’t overloaded with material yet, but what they have is for the ones that want to step back in taunting time, or for the younger set that would like to see how porno’s use to be made, and what got their parents off during their kinky moments. The quality that I watched in numerous clips was outstanding, again, that was in the high choice of download but they were more than enjoyable. The oral sex and the girl on top taking the man all the way in was wonderful. You’ll enjoy the porn of yester-year on this site, which after all is what this site is all about, and this reviewer really did enjoy it.

[v]Conclusion(3.9)

If you’d go searching through your Dad’s underwear drawer, you’ll probably still find some old VCR Tapes that he would pull out now and then on a Saturday night to get your Mom in the mood. And you might even find some of the same ones on this website, except I’ll bet the quality will be better here. Nostalgia took over on this site and they’ve presented what use to be the hot spots and made them just as steamy today.
Inspector: Missy
Click here to visit Retro Raw
PornInspector.com
Discounts Categories Sample Videos Sample Galleries Featured Models Forum News Polls
My Profile
*

Outside reviews

Overall score, 3.8
FreeOnes (8.3/10)
Lil Babes (7.8/10)
HQ Porn Spots (80.3/100)
Planet Climax (7.8/10)
Adult Reviews (8.5/10)
The Best Porn (76.5/100)
Mr.Soprano (8.00/10)
Porn Adept (79/100)
Richard Realm (43/100)
Rabbits Review (64/100)
Sex Herald (4/5)
FAQ | Inspectors | Friends | Site map
 
*
Top Women
*
Featured Reviews
In The Crack (4.9)
Video Box (4.9)
Mr. Skin (4.9)
ZTOD.com (4.9)
Devil`s Film (4.9)
21 Sextury (4.9)
Premium HDV (4.9)
Evil Angel (4.9)
Team Skeet (4.9)
18 X Girls (4.9)
HD Porn (4.8)