PRIVATE.COM REVIEW

 
*
Site Rating (4.8)
1
Site Promises*****
2
Site Usability****
3
Content Amount*****
4
Content Quality*****
5
Updates Frequency*****
6
Users Rating*****
 
Total Rating****/*

Private.com

[Visit site]
If you, like myself, long for the days when porn movies were, well, movies, then you'll love this scripted, star studded, very over the top action.
Site type: Pay site, category: PornStars, Video, Hardcore
Complete review published on 11.20.2014
Rate site quality:

[v]Intro promises(5)

Visit Private.com
Click here to visit site
Private's tour immediately lets you know you're dealing with a professional outfit by showing well lit, high-res images of big name stars taking it in every hole. Then they further entice you with talk of a 100% original, HD archive. I think the best part, however, is that you get 12 top tier sites ranging in genre from teens to trannies for what you'd usually have to pay for just one.

[v]Content Amount(5)

Videos:
Over 4590 videos about 20 minutes each (download and stream)
DRM: No restrictions
+ Full Movies, Multi-Bandwidth
Format:
WMV(older) (1476kb/s, 640x360)
MPEG-4 (1500kb/s, 720x404)
Mobile (1000kb/s, 480x270)
MP4 (2600kb/s, 1280x720)
MP4 (4900kb/s, 1920x1080)
Pictures:
Over 4590 galleries about 55 pictures each
+ Fullscreen pictures, Video captures, Zip archives
Web Cams:
Extra:
Model Index, Message Board, Blog, Live Chat

[v]PricesLast updated on November 20, 2014.

$29.95 / one month (recurring)
$59.85 / three months (recurring)
$149.95 / one year (non-recurring)
Terms: May cancel anytime before rebill date
Payment options: Credit Cards

[v]Sample Videos

0:15 0:15 0:16 0:16 1:11 1:3 1:21
All 12 videos from Private.com  

[v]Sample Galleries

Private.com / Gallery #6970903 Private.com / Gallery #6970902 Private.com / Gallery #6970901 Private.com / Gallery #6970900 Private.com / Gallery #6970899
All 46 galleries from Private.com  

[v]Impression(4)


Even if you aren't a member of Private, there's still a good chance you've seen some of their porn. The reason being is that they're one of the biggest and the best production houses in the business, and their titles have filled many a smut shop's shelves in the last dozens of years. Hell, I personally cut my teeth a few of their flicks when I was zit-faced teenager. So, if you're concerned about professionalism, don't be. These cats know what they're doing.

And since they've been producing porn for decades already, and the site itself launched 14 years ago, they have, not surprisingly, amassed quite the impressive archive. As I write this there are 751 titles to choose from, amounting to 4590 scenes(roughly 109,000 hours of footage!). This content is spread out amongst 12 sites, which cover most of the basic staples, i.e. casting couch, anal, teens. Hell, they've even added a tranny site. Most of these sites date back to the network's launch, and, with the exception of Private Fetish and Russian Fake Agent(both of which haven't been updated since late September), have been updated at least once in the past few weeks.

While that might not sound all that impressive, it's worth noting that the combined power of these sites equals multiple daily updates. So, unless you're some kind of masturbation machine that surfs the site 24/7(hell, maybe even if you are), you won't want for new scenes.

Oh, and surprise, surprise, they aren't lacking in star power, either. In fact, by my count there's just under 1,600 porn stars occupying their model stable legendary beauties like Silvia Saint and Sasha Grey. So, again, if you like your porn "professional," it doesn't get much better than this.

So far as titles are concerned, you can expect that classic porno style productions, complete with cheesily scripted dialogue, cinematic-style camera work, and impressive wardrobe and sets. Actually, browsing all the cover art and reading those lengthy, often humorous synopses in the "Movies" had me feeling rather nostalgic. One of my personal favorite flicks was a recent halloween special entitled My Stepmother is a Vampire, a filthy little flick that taught me a very important lesson: the only way to get rid of a vampire is to fuck your sibling. Who knew?

Of course, good scripts and high production values don't mean much if they're uploaded in low grade files with awful encoding. Thankfully, that couldn't be further from the truth. Every scene on the site can be streamed in your 480p SD, 720p HD, and 1080p HD. And for those of you viewing the these movies on your mobile devices, they've got a nice file for that, too, and unlike a lot of others I've seen, this one doesn't have to be resized or converted. .
.
Download speeds weren't too shabby, either. The embedded player loaded everything up quick and had zero buffering issues, and the direct downloads clocked in at 2.8 megs-per-second. Really, my only minor complaint would be that some of the oldest scenes(circa 2010) noticeable a slight drop in quality.

The picture galleries are a bit of a mixed bag. I mean, on the one hand, tthey're a good resolution size(1,067 × 1,600) and can be downloaded in a ZIP file is nice. But it'd be a lot nicer if we had a few more options. On the other hand, you're stuck with that one resolution, no easy way to download individual shots, and every last picture is watermarked. The addition of an automated slideshow and more resolution options would help a lot.

Another minor flaw is that, while this is original content, it's not necessarily exclusive. As I mentioned earlier, they've been in the business for quite a few years now, so there's always a chance you've seen some of these flicks already via DVD.

My only major complaint would be with the layout. In their defense, it's great looking and fairly user-friendly, and they have added some nice features. Frankly, considering the number of sites and the amount of content, they could have given more options for narrowing down content. The search engine and niche filters are nice and all, but I expected a tad more.

Alas, there isn't really anything in the way of bonus content here. Then again, with 12 high quality sites, I suppose that's not that big of a deal, anyway.

[v]Conclusion(4.8)

If you're looking for professional productions featuring famous porn stars at a reasonable price, then Private might just be the site for you. The network is updated multiple times daily and features 12 hardcore sites that span enough of the major niches to to give you a very well rounded masturbation experience. Admittedly, navigation could be a bit better, but at the low price of $29.95 per month, a lot of you will probably be willing to overlook that. All in all, a very solid site. .
Inspector: BeerhatMcfly
Click here to visit Private.com
PornInspector.com
Discounts Categories Sample Videos Sample Galleries Featured Models Forum News Polls
My Profile
*

Outside reviews

Overall score, 4.3
The Best Porn (81.6/100)
Adult Reviews (7.5/10)
FreeOnes (8.8/10)
Honest Porn Reviews (8.4/10)
Planet Climax (8.8/10)
Porn Billy (85/100)
Porn Reviews (84/100)
Rabbits Review (86/100)
Porn Living (81/100)
Richard Realm (81/100)
Porn Adept (83/100)
What Porn Site (90/100)
Self-Lovers World (5/5)
FAQ | Inspectors | Friends | Site map
 
*
Top Women