VIDEO BOX REVIEW

 
*
Site Rating (4.9)
1
Site Promises*****
2
Site Usability*****
3
Content Amount*****
4
Content Quality*****
5
Updates Frequency*****
6
Users Rating****/*
 
Total Rating****/*

Video Box

[Visit site]
Even thrifty porn-lovers need a place to hang their hat. This site lets you dip into their deep video pool for the low price up to the $19.17 per month.
Site type: Pay site, category: Video
Complete review published on 03.29.2011
Rate site quality:

[v]Intro promises(5)

Visit Video Box
Click here to visit site
These days, every site claims to have hundreds of gigs of video. So what's different about this one? The PRICE. Have you ever craved caviar when you're on a cheeseburger budget? This site promises to satisfy your hunger without turning you into a pauper. The tour pages are simple ó like the plain paper wrapping covering a well-seasoned and succulent 2 lb. beef burger. They show box covers of the DVDís that are inside and those are just enough to whet your appetite and make your senses tingle. It seems like anything you want, they have in here. Big boobs, cumshots, fetishes. I'm already interested to see whether they can possibly have all these different niches covered inside one site.

[v]Content Amount(5)Last updated on October 05, 2013.

Videos:
Over 16286 DVD about 120 minutes each (download and stream)
DRM: No restrictions
+ Multi-Bandwidth
Format:
WMV (3200kb/s, 720x480)
WMV (830kb/s, 480x352)
MP4 (5860kb/s, 1280x720)
iPod/PSP (640x480)
Flash (640x480)
Extra:
Model Index

[v]PricesLast updated on January 20, 2014.

$12 15 / one month (recurring)
$60 / six months (recurring)
$96 / one year (recurring)
$144 / 18 months (w/free roku) (recurring)
Billings: CCBill, Epoch
Payment options: Credit Cards, Postal Mail

[v]Sample Videos

0:10 0:10 0:10 0:10 0:10 0:10 0:31
All 15 videos from Video Box  

[v]Impression(5)

Video Box is a big behemoth of a site. I could review it every day and each time, it would be different. Our last review was over a year and a half ago, and since then, there have been many additions and some pretty amazing changes. The most impressive change is their update schedule. The site is updated five times per day with five full DVD's, and there are currently 16286 DVD's in the member's area. You can keep track of the next update with the counter that lets you know exactly how many hours until your next fix.

Right off the bat, this site makes sure to mention that you get unlimited downloads and no DRM. This is a huge plus because the download gerbils in my computer are going to be working overtime. I would hate to have them do all that work just for videos that would expire with the end of my membership. None of that here!

Once you get inside the memberís area, youíll see that navigation is extremely simple. The menus on the left hand side allow you to browse by category (i.e. creampie, gangbang, lesbian), studio, series, or pornstar. You can also do a search for a specific DVD name, star, or keyword. I did find some of the categories to be a little sparse. The ďHandjobĒ category surprised me by only having 33 DVDís. That said, most categories represent well with dozens or even hundreds of DVDís for you to choose from. The Anal category alone contains 2,556 selections.

The name of this site probably reminds you of some skeezy street corner porn store with sticky floors and a greasy clerk who wears a sweat-stained wife-beater while he passes out change for the movie booths. So, you might think that the videos inside a site this cheap would be full of unknown porn newbies and have fuzzy clips. But, sit back and let me dispell all of those myths. This site features some of the most popular porn stars and amateurs and the clips are crystal-clear. The videos come courtesy of established studios such as Vivid, Evil Angel, Red Light District, Lethal Hardcore. There are a TON of great, DVD titles in here.

Each DVD inside is broken down into separate scenes so that you can choose exactly which scenes you want to watch and skip the ones you donít. Most scenes run 20-30 minutes and can be downloaded to your hard drive or streamed from the memberís area. The videos come in three quality levels ó low resolution, medium resolution, high resolution, and DVD resolution. What is DVD resolution? Glad you asked! Itís encoded at 3 Mbps and the screen size is huge at 640x480 pixels. However, this resolution is only available with the Premium subscription.

Since our last review, the site has become much more interactive, allowing you to vote on every video and even leave comments that can be read and responded to by your fellow site members. New also are the multiple Favorites lists. You can organize your favorite scenes and full DVDís into different lists so that you can access them in a flash. You can create a list of your favorite cumshots, your favorite scenes starring a certain pornstar, or favorite fetish DVDís.

There are really too many great DVDís here to even consider singling any one out as my favorite. However, they do have some of my favorite porn DVD series here like Big Black Wet Asses and Screw My Wife Please. From double penetration to black-on-white gangbangs, the sex inside is so raunchy you can almost smell it!

[v]Conclusion(4.9)

There are plenty of things that I can think of to do with 20 bucks. But of the ones that wonít make me fat or send me to rehab, buying a Video Box membership is by far the smartest. The only thing that you can possibly complain about a site of this caliber is that itís not specific enough. If you have some obscure fetish, then you might not find satisfaction here. However, if you like good old American porno, then everything you could possibly want is here.

Editor's note (10/17/2009): Video Box add 5 new DVDs every day. Among the latest DVDs are:

Inspector: BeerhatMcfly
Click here to visit Video Box
PornInspector.com
Discounts Categories Sample Videos Sample Galleries Featured Models Forum News Polls
My Profile
*

Outside reviews

Overall score, 4.7
Planet Climax (9.8/10)
Adult Reviews (9.5/10)
Lil Babes (9.6/10)
Stroke King (9.8/10)
HQ Porn Spots (93.0/100)
Porn Billy (98/100)
The Best Porn (98.0/100)
The Tongue (85/100)
Porn Living (87/100)
Richard Realm (89/100)
Mr.Soprano (9.59/10)
Sex Herald (5/5)
FAQ | Inspectors | Friends | Site map
 
*
Top Women
*
Featured Reviews
In The Crack (4.9)
Video Box (4.9)
Mr. Skin (4.9)
ZTOD.com (4.9)
Devil`s Film (4.9)
21 Sextury (4.9)
Premium HDV (4.9)
Evil Angel (4.9)
Team Skeet (4.9)
18 X Girls (4.9)
HD Porn (4.8)