MET ART REVIEW

 
*
Site Rating (4.9)
1
Site Promises*****
2
Site Usability****/*
3
Content Amount*****
4
Content Quality*****
5
Updates Frequency*****
6
Users Rating*****
 
Total Rating****/*

Met Art

[Visit site]
It's not hard to tantalize with wild sex, but what if you limit yourself to a lone hottie, armed with only her feminine wiles? That takes a master.
Site type: Pay site, category: Teens, Softcore, Photographic Art
Complete review published on 08.14.2018
Rate site quality:

[v]Intro promises(5)

Visit Met Art
Click here to visit site
If you're into softcore or glam, chances are you have already heard of, if not frequented, Met Art. It has won just about every major porn award in both solo and glamour categories, and has been considered a high benchmark of the genre damn near since its inception in 1998. The site is still going strong as ever, and its quality has only increased in recent years. But simply as a formality, what say we have a look inside that legendary membership area and see what they have been up to? Meet you there.

[v]Content Amount(5)Last updated on October 26, 2018.

Videos:
Over 1542 videos about 10 minutes each (download and stream)
DRM: No restrictions
+ Full Movies
Format:
MP4 (5000kb/s, 1920x1080)
AVI (5000kb/s, 1280x720)
WMV (4900kb/s, 1280x720)
MP4 (1700kb/s, 640x360)
MP4 (26000kb/s, 3840x2160)
Pictures:
Over 19075 galleries about 120 pictures each
+ Fullscreen pictures, Zip archives
Extra:
3rd Party Feeds, Model Index, Blog, Live Chat

[v]PricesLast updated on November 06, 2018.

$29.99 / one month (recurring)
$39.99 / one month (non-recurring)
$99.99 / one year (recurring)

[v]Sample Videos

3:0 3:0 3:0 3:0 3:0 3:0 3:0
All 50 videos from Met Art  

[v]Sample Galleries

Long haired flirty girl gives a hot view of her bald pussy on the deserted beach Brunette in black boots and stockings shows off her trimmed pussy and big boobs Long haired young village blonde with neat pussy and sexy legs poses naked Naked sexy model spreads her gorgeous long legs and exposes her pink snatch Sweet blue-eyed blonde girl makes no secret of shaved spot between her legs
All 40 galleries from Met Art  

[v]Impression(4.5)


It has been a long time since I have had the pleasure of browsing Met Art, and I feel fortunate that that opporunity came on Halloween. And, as expected, they did not disappoint. The main membership page with filled with images of gorgeous young women and teens, sporting all manner of costumes, spooky and sexy alike. Aside from that, though, not much had changed in terms of the look of the layout. The same went for the lay of the land, too; its functionality was just as fine tuned as I remember it being during my previous visit in August of 2016. The main menu was still just as simple, the extensive browse-tools and customization capabilities still just as effective yet simultaneously unobtrusive, and it still sported that same dark color-scheme that, for my money, is ideal for us night owls who like to browse our porn undisturbed and under cover of darkness.

I didn't start to notice any real changes until I began browsing their immense archives. At the time of this review the site houses a mammoth 1542 scenes 19075 photo sets. Which, according to my calculations, means they have added over 1,400 new galleries and 200 new scenes since my last visit. This comes as no big surprise, though, because they have been maintaining the breakneck pace of 4 new galleries per day and 3-6 new videos per week for, well, about as far back as my, admittedly hazy, memory stretches.

Their model index has grown considerably, too. There are currently just under 3,500 stunning young performers to be found in their stable, each with her own page that includes member based ratings and rankings, comments, the option to follow, and, of course, links to her content. And, as is one of the site's trademarks, each of these gals was young, unblemished, and in possession of the sort of stunning, natural physique that most women would kill for. Quality control at its finest.

But one thing I really dig is that the folks in charge of this site were smart enough to also include an artists roster. After all, the photographers are probably just as an important part of the equation as the models, and if you find one whose work you truly admire, wouldn't you want to be able to browse their content specifically? I Know I do. Their pages are just like the models', giving members the ability to rate, critique, and follow. And while there does seem to be an overarching style when it comes to the site's content, these photographers all seem to have their own specific quirks, perhaps even signatures, that permeate their work to such an extent that I think the sites more astute members could easily pass the Pepsi challenge.

Personally, I gravitate more toward the ones who include a lot of awesome leg and feet ó with particular emphasis on the soles ó shots, but so far as I can tell, there is a little of something for everyone here. And with just under 300 photographers to choose from and counting, you are bound to find your own personal muse.

Though the photography was always top-notch, technology has advanced quite a bit since the site launched in 1999, and so to has the raw image quality available. The latest updates, available in anywhere from 12-22 megapixels, are a far cry from those initial updates which, while impressive for their time, don't hold a candle to what the crystal clarity the site offers today.

Just to give you an idea of you can expect, here is a run down of one of their more recent sets. They offer three quality options for download: Low(683 x 1,024), Medium(1,365 x 2,048), and High(3,840 x 5,760). For contrast, their earliest updates high quality option(1,020 x 717 pixels) is about dead even with their current low quality option. You've got to love progress, eh?

On a side note: their largest resolutions images are practically twice the size of a 4k monitor, so I suppose they are already future proofing a bit, too.

An even more drastic shift in quality can be seen in their films. Their earliest cinematic efforts, which looked quite amateurish, with oddly framed shots and, at times, downright grainy playback quality, stand in stark contrast with their newer updates, which employ superb lighting, music, multiple camera angles, and surprisingly slick editing and camera techniques for pornos. Likewise, long gone are the days of low-res SD formats. They have been replaced by killer looking 720p and 1080p DivX and MPEG-4 files. Which means we can see those delicious little muffs spreading in a level of lifelike clarity that is far more fitting. I can only help but wonder how long it will be until they go all out and add a 4k HD option. At this rate, I doubt it will be long. Especially when their sister site, Sex Art, already has it.

Honestly, the only thing I could even find to bitch about here was that some of the older content doesn't quite match the newer content in terms of raw quality. But with a site that goes back nearly 20 years, isn't that kind of inevitable, anyway?

Aside from that, if I could change one thing about the site, it would be adding a bit of biographical information about the models. I mean, I dig mystery as much as the next guy, but I cannot help but think if we knew a bit more about these babes, it would add another layer to the hotness. But perhaps that's just me.

[v]Conclusion(4.9)

I have never visited a site that I considered truly flawless, but if I had to pick the one that came closest to that elusive descriptor, it would, without a doubt, be Met Art. Beauty, simplicity, and an unerring commitment to perfection shine through in all of its pages, and I don't think you can ask more than that from a site.
Inspector: BeerhatMcfly
Click here to visit Met Art
PornInspector.com
Discounts Categories Sample Videos Sample Galleries Featured Models Forum News Polls
My Profile
*

Outside reviews

Overall score, 4.7
The Best Porn (94.4/100)
Lil Babes (9.7/10)
Adult Reviews (9.5/10)
Self-Lovers World (5/5)
Rabbits Review (95/100)
Porn Reviews (87/100)
I Love Ethnic Women (91/100)
Planet Climax (9.5/10)
Amateur Sites (93/100)
FreeOnes (9.5/10)
Brdteengal Reviews (91.0/100)
Sex Herald (5/5)
Porn Billy (93.5/100)
Porn Adept (94/100)
FAQ | Inspectors | Friends | Site map
 
*
Top Women